Executive Board

Aegon’s Executive Board is charged with the management of the company and the implementation of its corporate strategy. Members of the Board work in close cooperation with the Supervisory and Management Boards.

The number of Executive Board members and their terms of employment are determined by Aegon's Supervisory Board. Appointments are agreed at the General Meeting of Shareholders following nomination by the Supervisory Board. The Articles of Association require the Executive Board to obtain the prior approval of the Supervisory Board for a number of resolutions.

Former Chief Financial Officer, Darryl Button left Aegon on December 1, 2016. Aegon's Supervisory Board intends to nominate Matthew J. Rider (1963, US Citizen) for appointment as CFO and member of the Executive Board at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders on May 19, 2017. The appointment is subject to approval by the Dutch Central Bank (DNB).

Executive Board Documentation >

AGM Documentation Archive >

Please provide us with feedback on our website or ask us a question...