Aegon N.V. publishes agenda Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Today, Aegon N.V. published the agenda for its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) to be held on Wednesday, May 16, 2012.

As part of this agenda, shareholders will be asked to reappoint Mr. Irving W. Bailey II, Mr. Robert J. Routs, Mr. Ben van der Veer and Mr. Dirk P.M. Verbeek as members of the Supervisory Board for a four-year term.

More information about the proposed reappointments and the other agenda items is contained in the agenda for the AGM, which is available on Aegon's corporate website,