Summary of Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Aegon N.V.’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) on May 16, 2012, adopted all resolutions on the agenda, including adoption of the Annual Accounts of Aegon N.V. for the 2011 financial year.

The members of the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board were released from liability for their duties.

Shareholders approved the final dividend for 2011 of EUR 0.10 per common share related to the second half of 2011. The final dividend will be paid entirely in cash or entirely in stock at the election of the shareholder. The stock fraction for the final dividend in common shares will be determined by the Executive Board, based upon the average price of Aegon shares as quoted on the Euronext Amsterdam Stock Exchange, calculated over the five trading days from June 4 up to and including June 8, 2012. The value of the stock dividend will be approximately equal to the cash dividend.

Moreover, the shareholders reappointed Mr. Irving Bailey, Mr. Rob Routs, Mr. Ben van der Veer and Mr. Dirk Verbeek as members of the Supervisory Board for another term of four years as of May 16, 2012.

Read the full details of the resolutions approved during the AGM and further information on the final dividend of 2011.