Aegon releases agenda for 2015 Annual General Meeting

Aegon N.V. today published the agenda for its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM), on Wednesday, May 20, 2015.

The agenda includes a proposal to reappoint Mr. A.R. (Alex) Wynaendts as Aegon's CEO for a new four-year term. The Supervisory Board proposes to reappoint Mr. Wynaendts in view of his broad international and financial services experience, his leadership and vision and his performance as CEO.

Through redefining Aegon's purpose, Mr. Wynaendts has ensured serving and better connecting with customers is at the heart of Aegon's strategy. Furthermore, he has positioned Aegon to benefit from opportunities in the market, with a strong capital position and healthy cash flows leading to a sustainable growing dividend.

Mr. Wynaendts (1960) joined Aegon in 1997. He became CEO and Chairman of Aegon's Executive Board in April 2008, and was reappointed at the 2011 AGM.

In addition, it is proposed that Mr. B.J. (Ben) Noteboom be appointed as a member of the Supervisory Board for a four-year term. Mr. Noteboom (1958) has been selected due to his experience as CEO of Randstad Holding, a global recruitment and staffing company, and his knowledge and expertise in branding and marketing.

Further details of the proposed (re)appointments can be found in the AGM agenda, which also includes a proposal to approve the Annual Accounts 2014 and a proposal to approve the final dividend for 2014 of EUR 0.12 per share, bringing the total dividend to EUR 0.23 per share.