Shareholder meeting

Annual Meeting of Shareholders adopts all resolutions

Aegon N.V.’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) on May 18, 2018, has approved all resolutions on the agenda, including adoption of the Annual Accounts of Aegon N.V. for the financial year 2017.

Shareholders approved the proposal to reappoint Corien M. Wortmann and Robert W. Dineen to the Supervisory Board for an additional term of four years. Mrs. Wortmann-Kool and Mr. Dineen were appointed to Aegon's Supervisory Board in 2014.

The final dividend for 2017 of EUR 0.14 per common share has been approved by shareholders, resulting in a total dividend for the financial year 2017 of EUR 0.27 per common share. The final dividend will be paid in cash or stock at the election of the shareholder. The value of the stock dividend will be approximately equal to the cash dividend.

The stock fraction will be based on the average share price on Euronext Amsterdam from June 11 until June 15, 2018. The dividend will be paid on Friday June 22, 2018. View the dividend schedule

The full details of the resolutions approved during the AGM can be found in the AGM archive.