Aegon publishes agenda for 2021 Annual General Meeting

Aegon publishes agenda for 2021 Annual General Meeting

2 minute read

Today, Aegon N.V. has published the agenda for its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) on Thursday June 3, 2021.

The Executive Board will propose to the AGM that shareholders adopt the Annual Accounts 2020 and approve a final dividend for 2020 of EUR 0.06 per common share, which brings Aegon’s total dividend for 2020 to EUR 0.12 per common share.

As previously announced, the agenda includes the proposal to reappoint Mr. Matt Rider as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Member of the Executive Board for another term of four years as of June 3, 2021. It is also proposed to reappoint Mr. William Connelly, Ms. Dona Young and Mr. Mark Ellman, as well as to appoint Mr. Jack McGarry as a new member of the Supervisory Board. Contrary to an earlier announcement, Frans Blom has decided to withdraw from the nomination process to join the Supervisory Board.

In line with the provisions of the Temporary Act COVID-19 Justice and Safety in the Netherlands, the AGM will only be accessible by electronic means. Shareholders may attend the meeting virtually via internet and have the possibility to participate and vote electronically in real time. More information on how to attend and all documentation relating to the AGM can be found here.