Nominations Executive Board and Supervisory Board Aegon N.V.


Shareholders of Aegon N.V. will be asked at the upcoming Annual General meeting of Shareholders (AGM) on May 12, 2011 to reappoint Mr. Alex Wynaendts as member of the Executive Board for a four-year term.

Shareholders will also be asked to reappoint Mr. Antony Burgmans, Ms. Karla Peijs and Mr. Leo van Wijk as members of the Supervisory Board for a four-year term.

More information about the proposed reappointments is contained in the agenda of the AGM on May 12, 2011, which is available on Aegon’s corporate website.